главная  новости English version nabokovmuseum@spbu.ru

About project

The lasting and unchanging quality of Saint-Petersburg rests within its culture. Embodied in the unique architectural space of the city, its historical ensembles and monuments, its museum collections, its art, theatre and literary activities, it is heavily rooted in the traditions of classical scholarship and distinctive features of the Saint-Petersburg lifestyle.

The unrenderable atmosphere that preserves the values of cultural heritage and that at the same time is full of vivid creative processes, acquires special significance in the context of the city’s modern dynamic development.

The joint implementation and support of cultural programs and projects in the fields of educational, outreach and creative activities are thought to be more and more of a necessity today.

One can literally say that the core of such activity inside the cultural space of our city is now the Saint-Petersburg State University that accumulates within its walls both the traditional and the innovatory views on science, culture and enlightenment.

The Philology and Arts Department of the Saint-Petersburg State University is widely and actively engaged in scientific research, creative and practical work in humanities, which helps to unite intellectual, creative and scientific potential to work on unique cultural projects and achieve tangible results in preservation of sublime examples of national culture and arts.

An outreach- and education-oriented project, the creation of the “Nabokov House Virtual Museum” allows to both evaluate and colligate a wide range of solidly historical and creative works and materials of various aspects of research related to the great author’s work and also to reflect on his special role in Russian and Western-European culture, as well as the Saint-Petersburg period of life for the Nabokovs.

The work touches on the issues of preservation of historical monuments and their significance in cultural and spiritual upbringing. The project’s goal is to create a system of multimedia products, including a virtual historical and art museum, electronic anthologies of scientific and research works, an electronic library, virtual pathways allowing to imagine the scope of research and artistic reconstruction conducted to present the landmark to a wide range of experts both in Russia and abroad.

A number of researchers and experts from the “V.V. Nabokov Museum of Philology and Arts Department of the Saint-Petersburg State University”, as well as professors at various departments of the Saint-Petersburg State University whose works contain extensive information on Russian history, culture, literature, architecture and arts, are attracted to actualizing the project.

To a great extent the goal of this project is, through popularization of the materials available at the V.V. Nabokov Museum, to display the significance of V.V.Nabokov’s work as that of one of the most prominent figures of the Russian world.

Vladimir Vladimirovich Nabokov occupies a unique place in the history of world literature. A representative of two cultures, a writer who was identically masterful in both Russian and English languages, having brought fame to the Russian literature on two continents, Vladimir Nabokov is an iconic figure of the XX century, uniting the Russian, European and American cultures. Aside from his literary activity, Nabokov for many years translated the classic Russian literature into English, taught Russian language and literature at American universities.

As a result of work put in the project, the first part of the “Nabokov House Virtual Museum” has been completed, and it can be presented to experts of the largest museums, libraries, higher education establishments, as well as other educational and cultural institutions. Furthermore, the materials will be sent to foreign universities with Russian departments.

The range of users will presumably comprise experts in various fields: philologists, historians, fine art experts, architects, archaeologists, restorers, museum staff and representatives of cultural establishments, university students of humanities departments and students of art schools.

The database on V.V.Nabokov’s life and work located at the “Russian World” centers will allow using the project results in education, scientific research, restoration and museum work and also as a program for distance learning. The methods that serve as the project basis, as well as the results of their implementation, can break new grounds in solving specific problems of other contemporary museums. The acquired results are the basis for carrying out further studies in history, archaeology, museum management studies and multimedia technologies in research of humanities.

главная новости English version nabokovmuseum@spbu.ru

Проект «Дом Набокова»

Неизменная и непреходящая ценность Петербурга – его культура.  Воплощенная в уникальной архитектурной среде города, исторических ансамблях и  памятниках, музейных собраниях, художественной, театральной, литературной деятельности, она в значительной мере основана на традициях классического образования и передаваемых от поколения к поколению особенностях петербургского уклада жизни.

Эта неповторимая атмосфера, сохраняющая ценности культурного наследия и одновременно наполненная живыми творческими процессами, приобретает особое значение  в контексте современного динамичного развития города.

Совместное осуществление и поддержка культурных программ и проектов в области образовательной, просветительской и творческой деятельности сегодня все более осознается как необходимость.

Без преувеличения можно сказать,  что центром осуществления такой деятельности в культурном пространстве нашего города стал Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет, концентрирующий в своих стенах традиционные и новаторские взгляды на науку, культуру, просвещение.

Факультет филологии и искусств СПбГУ реализует  широкий спектр научно-исследовательской и художественно-практической деятельности в сфере гуманитарных специальностей, что позволяет объединить для работы над уникальными культурными проектами  интеллектуальный, творческий и научный потенциал в целях достижения реальных результатов в деле сохранения высочайших образцов национальной культуры и искусства.

Имеющий просветительскую образовательную направленность, проект создания «Виртуального музея «Дом Набокова» позволит как оценить, так и обобщить широкий спектр научно- исторических и художественных трудов и материалов исследований по различным аспектам, связанным с творчеством великого писателя, осознанием его особой роли в истории русской и западноевропейской культуры и петербургским периодом жизни семьи Набоковых.

В процессе работы затрагиваются вопросы сохранения исторических памятников и их значения в деле культурного и духовного воспитания. Целью проекта является создание системы мультимедийных продуктов, включающей виртуальный историко-художественный музей, электронные хрестоматии научно-исследовательских трудов,  электронную  библиотеку,  виртуальные  маршруты, позволяющие представить результаты исследований и создаваемых художественных реконструкций представленного архитектурного памятника  широкому кругу специалистов в России и мире.

К работе над проектом привлекаются научные сотрудники, специалисты «Музея В. В. Набокова ФФИИ СПбГУ», а также  преподаватели факультетов Санкт- Петербургского государственного университета, чьи  труды содержат обширные сведения по русской истории,   культуре,  литературе, архитектуре и искусству.

В значительной степени, задача предлагаемого проекта состоит в том, чтобы, популяризируя материалы Музея В.В.Набокова, показать значение творчества В.В.Набокова как одной из крупнейших фигур Русского мира.

В истории мировой литературы Владимир Владимирович Набоков занимает  уникальное место. Представитель двух культур, писатель, одинаково виртуозно владевший русским и английским языками, прославивший русскую литературу на двух континентах, Владимир Набоков является знаковой фигурой ХХ века, объединяющей русскую, европейскую и американскую культуру. Много лет, помимо писательской деятельности,  Набоков занимался переводами русской классической литературы на английский язык, преподавал русский язык и литературу в американских университетах.

В результате работ по проекту создана первая часть «Виртуального музея В.В.Набокова», которая может быть представлена специалистам  крупнейших музеев, библиотек, высших учебных заведений, других учреждений и организаций образования и культуры. Также, материалы будут переданы в зарубежные университеты, в которых есть русские отделения.

Круг пользователей предположительно составят  специалисты различного профиля – филологи, историки, искусствоведы, архитекторы, археологи, реставраторы, сотрудники музеев, организаций культуры, студенты гуманитарных факультетов университетов и художественных учебных заведений.

База данных по творчеству и жизни В.В.Набокова, размещенная в центрах «Русского мира» позволит использовать результаты проекта  в учебной, научно-исследовательской, реставрационной, музейной работе, в качестве программы для дистанционного обучения. Методика, лежащая в основе проекта, и результаты ее применения могут открыть новые возможности для решения специфических  проблем других современных музеев. Полученные результаты являются основой для проведения дальнейших исследований в области истории, археологии, музееведения, мультимедия-технологий в гуманитарных научных исследованиях.